Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Community Support for the machines running the game
Nelina
Mostly Harmless
Mostly Harmless
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:06 am
CMDR: Nelina Dag'thul
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Postby Nelina » Mon Feb 19, 2018 2:44 pm

Am i the only one where the GeforceExperience-Overlays doesnt work in ED since the last Update for the GeforceExperience ?
In other Games its works well, but in ED i cant see any Overlay (but Recording via Hotkey seems to work and after Pressing ALT-Z ED also doesnt react until i press ALT-Z again).
So i guess that it somehow works, but i only see no Overlay :)

Maybe i should use my latest TrueImage-Backup and dont update GeforceExperience afterwards :)

TorTorden
Dangerous
Dangerous
Posts: 3755
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:13 am
CMDR: TorTorden
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Postby TorTorden » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:38 pm

I recommend utterly purging the GeForce experience from your system.

Ever since it started requiring a login they also made a shift from almost useful bloatware to an unmitigated disaster of software bloat and the account registering is just the tip of the ice berg.

if you need video recording I recommend OBS.
Even has replay buffer support. I.e save last x minutes at a push of a button.
Image

Hey I'm Thor -
People call me Bob.

Rule 1: Pillage. Then burn.
Rule 2: No such thing as overkill, as long as there are reloads.

Renown
Novice
Novice
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:53 pm
CMDR: Renown
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Postby Renown » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:46 pm

Just a thought but are you running ED in borderless window mode or not. I changed to BWM to make TCE work and I have no problems with GeForce showing if loaded, maybe they have changed it slightly to need it? I never use the "experience" for video though as most games don't capture the sound or the playback capture is at 2x speed, but I do use it for screen captures as it captures any post-processing I might be trying or using and the in game F10 never does. If I ALT Z I can always bring it up, as long as it's loaded, as Geforce sometimes doesn't...
Image

User avatar
Loriath
Dangerous
Dangerous
Posts: 2883
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 1:12 pm
CMDR: Loriath
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Re: Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Postby Loriath » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:50 pm

I agree with Tor. Drop the Nvidia crap and get OBS. More capability, less resource hungry, and does not crap out randomly. Oh and no "Log in so we can track everything you do/play/run" crap either.
Image
My Commander has Small Feet
"You're doing it wrong". No, we are having Fun OUR way.
~-~The A-Team Board ~-~
12 year olds tearing around the woods on dirt bikes have LESS FUN than we do!

Nelina
Mostly Harmless
Mostly Harmless
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:06 am
CMDR: Nelina Dag'thul
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Re: Nvidea GeforceExperience Overlay Problem since last Update

Postby Nelina » Wed Feb 21, 2018 1:17 pm

Thanks for the Tip. Nice Tool btw :)


Return to “Hardware and Technical”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

i