Ceos/Sothis Has Paid Off

Post your fabulous screenshots of Elite: Dangerous here!
User avatar
*Al*
Master
Master
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:53 am
CMDR: *Al*
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Ceos/Sothis Has Paid Off

Postby *Al* » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:39 pm

Mercath wrote:
*Al* wrote:
Mercath wrote: Ceos is now back online, was just there.

And you did it wrong friend. For this to be worth it, you need to log/relog until you've stacked as many of the long haul missions as you can.

I currently have 39 million credits worth of long haul missions in my Python.

3 million really isn't worth the trouble.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk


Is there a delay in logging out/in nowerdays? takes me up to five mins each time.

There's no need to fully log out. Just go to the menu screen, takes all of 30 seconds.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk


Going to the main screen for me is taking an age, this is not fully exiting the game.

Mercath
Mostly Harmless
Mostly Harmless
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:35 pm
CMDR: Mercath
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Ceos/Sothis Has Paid Off

Postby Mercath » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:40 pm

*Al* wrote:
Mercath wrote:
*Al* wrote:
Is there a delay in logging out/in nowerdays? takes me up to five mins each time.

There's no need to fully log out. Just go to the menu screen, takes all of 30 seconds.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk


Going to the main screen for me is taking an age, this is not fully exiting the game.

Then there's something wrong with your game. It shouldn't take that long.

User avatar
*Al*
Master
Master
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:53 am
CMDR: *Al*
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Re: RE: Re: Ceos/Sothis Has Paid Off

Postby *Al* » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:41 pm

JohnLuke wrote:
*Al* wrote:Is there a delay in logging out/in nowerdays? takes me up to five mins each time.


When I'm trying to stack missions I'll get what I can from the board, then "log out to main menu", and cycle between open/private group/solo modes checking the board each time for new missions. Once I've done that if I don't have enough missions I'll "log out to desktop", close the launcher, and restart the game and repeat the process above. Also, waiting 15-20 minutes tends to refresh some of the mission selection.

I don't know what's taking so long for yours to log in, Al. Are you closing the game entirely or just going back out to the main menu?



Hi JL,

This is just going to the main menu, takes up to five mins.

User avatar
*Al*
Master
Master
Posts: 666
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 11:53 am
CMDR: *Al*
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Ceos/Sothis Has Paid Off

Postby *Al* » Wed Aug 31, 2016 5:42 pm

Mercath wrote:
*Al* wrote:
Mercath wrote:There's no need to fully log out. Just go to the menu screen, takes all of 30 seconds.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk


Going to the main screen for me is taking an age, this is not fully exiting the game.

Then there's something wrong with your game. It shouldn't take that long.




Yep, I sorta sussed that.

Thanks for the conf. I just wondered if FD had put a delay on it to try to stop us 'bouncing the boards'


Return to “Screenshots”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

i