Community Support for the game and it's features
Avago-Earo
Master
Master
CMDR: AVAGO EARO
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Teamspeak

Postby Avago-Earo » Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:01 pm

I'm new to online gaming so apologies in advance, as after searching for it I get the impression I ought to already know as I can't find any 'What is' type posts on the subject.

I couldn't find a way to post a new thread on the ED forum so I came here (enlighten me on that too please), plus on this forum I hope there are less self elected thread police circling around for scraps of inaccuracies or 'Not this again...' style replies to satisfy their appetites.

So what is Teamspeak? I thought it may have been a kind of CB radio style 'code' to quicken voice/text comms in game so as not to waste time when in a treacherous situation 'On my six' being an obvious one . This does not seem to be the case as whenever I see mention of it, the discussion seems to be about servers or some sort of out of game connection.

Can anyone out there shine a light on this for me. I never feel patronised on subjects I am ignorant about.

Thanks for bearing with me.

EDIT: This should not be on this thread. Just realised what I've done. My bad.
"Wibble"

RogueZephyr
Expert
Expert
CMDR: ValTomiana

Re: Teamspeak

Postby RogueZephyr » Wed Sep 24, 2014 12:06 pm

Avago-Earo wrote:I'm new to online gaming so apologies in advance, as after searching for it I get the impression I ought to already know as I can't find any 'What is' type posts on the subject.

I couldn't find a way to post a new thread on the ED forum so I came here (enlighten me on that too please), plus on this forum I hope there are less self elected thread police circling around for scraps of inaccuracies or 'Not this again...' style replies to satisfy their appetites.