Community Support for the game and it's features
Avago-Earo
Master
Master
CMDR: AVAGO EARO
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

In Mobius Group What Is Considered PvP?

Postby Avago-Earo » Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:03 pm

(Mods: No objections to moving this if it seems fit, still getting used to Forums)

As a result of reading through and contributing to discussions on this Forum, particularly the topic of player to player Interdictions and not wanting too veer of course on those threads, have started a thread here for all things PvP to be discussed in the hope that Group Members and Forum Users have a place to bring issues up. This may be particularly useful to newcomers or people new to on line PC gaming who don't quite understand the Do's and Don'ts of this group. I'm new to online gaming myself and forums and don't want to clutter up topic specific threads. I hope this thread can offer clarity to what is acceptable player to player behaviour in Elite: Dangerous for our group.
"Wibble"

Philip Coutts
Expert
Expert
CMDR: Coutts

Re: In Mobius Group What Is Considered PvP?

Postby Philip Coutts » Fri Nov 07, 2014 3:55 pm

Interdiction has made this quite a complicated topic but for me we need to be very clear. I think the only place where PvP could be deemed acceptable is a warzone. Otherwise it is just going to create issues and dubiety.

If we allow missions to be accepted that involve, stopping or indeed destroying players where do you stop? What's to stop me destroying players and saying "it's a mission!" or worse raising missions to destroy other players myself! For me it leads to confusion and is open to abuse.

I think we need to keep it simple and say no PvP other than in a warzone. If you want to play PvP you go and play in open or another group. You can always come back and play in this group once you are done.

Mr_Average
Expert
Expert
CMDR: Mr_Average

Postby Mr_Average » Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:56 pm

In Mobius Group What Is Considered PvP?