Community Support for the game and it's features
HAMM3R
Expert
Expert
CMDR: HAMM3R
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Getting a new ship

Postby HAMM3R » Mon Feb 23, 2015 6:37 pm

I think I should get rid of my Sidewinder but I can't decide which one to get. That said, with my 120K budget there isn't much to choose apart from Eagle and Hauler, and maybe Adder. The thing is, surprise surprise, I'd like to start stacking up money a tad faster so I could eventually get the Asp and get the heck away from (the so called) civilisation.

Should I collect more money with the Sidewinder before getting a bigger one so I wouldn't go totally bankrupt if and when I get blown out of the sky?

I'd also rather stick to trading, eventhough I'm not very good at it, since I don't care about the combat and I find the current concept of mining pretty cumbersome and down right dumb.

But I'd gladly hear any advice, suggestions and personal experiences you might have. Life is full of decisions and I can't seem to make any of them :mrgreen:
Scooping fuel is very much like making love to a beautiful woman. First check the target is hot enough,
then approach slowly. Once close enough, pull out your scoop and fill her up. After you're done just
gently pull away, turn around and leave.

Malphator
Competent
Competent
CMDR: Malphator

Re: Getting a new ship

Postby Malphator » Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:04 pm