Reported for sitting in a dock (apologies)

Discuss anything relating to Elite: Dangerous
Yakito
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Yakito
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Reported for sitting in a dock (apologies)

Postby Yakito » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:03 pm

Hello

I just received an email from CMRD Saberius about me being reported for occupying a landing pad.
I'd like to apologize. I am not very experienced in some mechanics and I only just recently came back to Elite. I did not know that a pad can still be considered occupied while you are in the garage below. I never had that issue on big stations because obviously they have so many pads, and I didn't even consider it while being in a smaller station.
So I do apologize. I requested a module delivery and went to watch a TV show. I kinda like the feeling of me still being in the game, connected and ready to move out at any moment. It's an odd thing.

I could not reply to the commanders that sent me a request to stop being a selfish arse, because they were offline when I got back.
So again, sorry. Even if it is a tiny bit sad that somebody went through the whole process of reporting me for it. It is a valuable lesson though. I am still learning Elite. I will join solo now, I didn't consider it before because most of my player interactions happen in stations, so I dont like missing the "o7".

JohnLuke
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: JohnLuke
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Re: Reported for sitting in a dock (apologies)

Postby JohnLuke » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:53 pm

There's a lot to the game, and a lot of little quirks that don't make sense.

You'd think that if you move off the pad if you're parked on the lower level of an outpost, you'd be out of the way..... but sadly it doesn't work like that. :o

Thanks for taking the time to post an apology.

o7
-JL

Discord Admin
Forum moderator
FB Group moderator

Yakito
Harmless
Harmless

Postby Yakito » Fri Mar 16, 2018 12:08 am