Akulla
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Akulla
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Returning player.

Postby Akulla » Wed Nov 29, 2017 3:02 pm

Hi all,

I started playing back when the game and the Mobius group were in beta, played for a couple months and had to take a break due to real life commitments.

I now have time to play a bit in the evenings, I'm in the Mobius PVE group, central time zone, been poking around and have yet to see anyone but that was to be expected.

I have a couple questions, a lot has changed within the group and game.

What are Mobius Factions,what are the benefits to joining this/these groups?

I currently fly a Asp Scout, using it to do passenger missions, it doesn't seem very profitable but the mission system seems to have changed, I used to just haul commodities missions but I don't see those anymore. I've done a bit of bounty hunting in the past but it'll take time to get my flying skills but up to par, suggestions for better credit making?

Xebeth
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: Xebeth
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Re: Returning player.

Postby Xebeth » Wed Nov 29, 2017 9:35 pm

Akulla wrote: What are Mobius Factions,what are the benefits to joining this/these groups?

Mobius Factions are for supporters of the group's player factions 'The Order of Mobius' in Azrael and 'MCRN' out in Colonia, there is no specific advantage to the group, it's just a place for people who are working for the factions to play knowing everyone else in the group is doing similar.

Akulla wrote:I currently fly a Asp Scout, using it to do passenger missions, it doesn't seem very profitable but the mission system seems to have changed, I used to just haul commodities missions but I don't see those anymore. I've done a bit of bounty hunting in the past but it'll take time to get my flying skills but up to par, suggestions for better credit making?