Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Discuss anything relating to Elite: Dangerous
ChiefRedCloud
Harmless
Harmless
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:39 pm
CMDR: ChiefRedCloud
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby ChiefRedCloud » Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:20 pm

I have one on my Cobra but I can not recall where I bought it. I need one for my Type 6 but I've been back to every station I thought might have one and no a one carries it. Does anyone know with a certainty where I can buy one? I have looked in the Elite & Dangerous Roguey site and though it's updates state they are hours old I get there and they do not have them. I am still in the bubble right now doing the Lave CG.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Chief
Image

TorTorden
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 4021
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:13 am
CMDR: TorTorden
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby TorTorden » Mon Jun 26, 2017 5:38 pm

Image

Hey I'm Thor -
People call me Bob.

Rule 1: Pillage. Then burn.
Rule 2: No such thing as overkill, as long as there are reloads.

User avatar
de Carabas
Master
Master
Posts: 1256
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 7:23 pm
CMDR: de Carabas
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby de Carabas » Mon Jun 26, 2017 8:48 pm

TorTorden wrote:https://eddb.io/station?m=1281&i=1&r=11611

Or http://inara.cz/galaxy-outfitting/ where you can also tick a box to show discounted only options when hunting for stuff.
Image
Rename your screen shots automatically! - Screen Shot Changer Visit MartianFire for more info.

TorTorden
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 4021
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:13 am
CMDR: TorTorden
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby TorTorden » Mon Jun 26, 2017 9:49 pm

de Carabas wrote:
TorTorden wrote:https://eddb.io/station?m=1281&i=1&r=11611

Or http://inara.cz/galaxy-outfitting/ where you can also tick a box to show discounted only options when hunting for stuff.


Why are people so obsessed about using inara.
They fetch their data from EDDB as well, only they synch the database on set times so it's always behind.

It's literally like suggesting someone to Google something and then someone else pops and claims Bing is the better choice.
Image

Hey I'm Thor -
People call me Bob.

Rule 1: Pillage. Then burn.
Rule 2: No such thing as overkill, as long as there are reloads.

ChiefRedCloud
Harmless
Harmless
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:39 pm
CMDR: ChiefRedCloud
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby ChiefRedCloud » Mon Jun 26, 2017 11:18 pm

Thanks I'll check it out ... but on a glance at the list at https://eddb.io/station?m=1281&i=1&r=11611 .... I have traveled to George Lucus, & Ridley Scot and there were no 4A scoops .... I get it that the market fluxuates but I am beginning they pull them off the shelves when they see me coming in the slot.

Chief
Image

ChiefRedCloud
Harmless
Harmless
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:39 pm
CMDR: ChiefRedCloud
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby ChiefRedCloud » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:28 am

I tried the top 5 and nota .... A friend told me he just saw a 4A scoop at Chadwick Port but I swear I tried that last night and did not find one ... Waaaaaa! Good night Lucele

Chief
Image

User avatar
de Carabas
Master
Master
Posts: 1256
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 7:23 pm
CMDR: de Carabas
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby de Carabas » Tue Jun 27, 2017 5:19 am

TorTorden wrote:
de Carabas wrote:
TorTorden wrote:https://eddb.io/station?m=1281&i=1&r=11611

Or http://inara.cz/galaxy-outfitting/ where you can also tick a box to show discounted only options when hunting for stuff.


Why are people so obsessed about using inara.
They fetch their data from EDDB as well, only they synch the database on set times so it's always behind.

It's literally like suggesting someone to Google something and then someone else pops and claims Bing is the better choice.

Like I put, the convenience of a simple checkbox to only look for discounts.
Image
Rename your screen shots automatically! - Screen Shot Changer Visit MartianFire for more info.

User avatar
JohnLuke
Deadly
Deadly
Posts: 5156
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 10:24 am
CMDR: JohnLuke
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby JohnLuke » Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:43 am

ChiefRedCloud wrote:I tried the top 5 and nota .... A friend told me he just saw a 4A scoop at Chadwick Port but I swear I tried that last night and did not find one ... Waaaaaa! Good night Lucele

Chief


The "prices update" field is important when looking for modules. I usually go to the closest station that had a price update within the last few hours, or a day at the most. I'd rather travel an extra jump or two, feeling confident that the station will have what I need.
-JL

Discord Admin
Forum moderator
FB Group moderator

Image

User avatar
Greylock3491
Novice
Novice
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2017 1:40 pm
CMDR: Greylock3491
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby Greylock3491 » Tue Jun 27, 2017 10:45 am

ChiefRedCloud wrote:I tried the top 5 and nota .... A friend told me he just saw a 4A scoop at Chadwick Port but I swear I tried that last night and did not find one ... Waaaaaa! Good night Lucele

Chief


Are you playing in Solo? I've had this happen to me in solo but not in PG. I also use EDDB.io
Image

User avatar
Pam Demonium
Competent
Competent
Posts: 119
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 9:18 pm
CMDR: Pam Demonium
CMDR_Platform: None Specified
Contact:

Re: Need A Class 4A Fuil Scoop ...

Postby Pam Demonium » Tue Jun 27, 2017 1:32 pm

Every time I use EDDB I find the item or ship in the first one I go to.


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests

i