raidan187
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Raidan187
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Report A Player

Postby raidan187 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:23 pm

Hi!

I have been playing elite dangerous for 3 weeks now and really enjoying the game. Had a really good experience in mobius so far, until today.
Felt like trying the CG, went to Maia in Mobius and killed a few NPCs. suddenly im under attack, i turn around and its a CMDR. i spin round just in time to see him launching a salvo of rockets at my face.

really annoyed about this as it cost 750,000+ to rebuy my ship and i had unclaimed bonds that took ages to get because im a noob. how do i report this guy. i really dont think people like him should be in a PVE only club when they attack noobs who enter the zone. i public chatted to ask if anyone could help a noob, or what i was meant to be doing and no one replied. this guy obviously just thought i would be an easy kill. well i was. but i really want him banned for it.

pls help!

smartroad
Master
Master
CMDR: Lase Mooray (PC) smartroad78 (XBOX)
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Re: Report A Player

Postby smartroad » Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:32 am

Hi raidan187,

Sorry to hear of your negative experience. Obviously the point of the group is to try and provide a safe playing space. Unfortunately because of the systems around groups sometimes ne'er do wells get into the group.

There is a link you can contact the admins on (on mobile at the moment and can't find it) send them all the details of the attack.

Things to make sure of, were you in Mobius at the time, was it definitely a CMDR (has Cmdr and hollow blob) and do you have a screen grab of death screen or better a video of the incident? Sorry to as obvious stuff but the guys get a number of reports all the time where it happened in open but they thought they were in Mobius etc.

Hopefully going forward things will be better as this is a really friendly group!

Edit: report link memberlist.php?mode=contactadmin