Explorer Exchange
Jeffers2112
Expert
Expert
CMDR: Jasper Randall
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Change of plan

Postby Jeffers2112 » Sat May 14, 2016 2:58 pm

Well, I've been heading towards Beagle Point for nearly two months now and I'm still not half way, I keep finding things to look at along the way.
And now with the next expansion around the corner (I've been playing the Beta) there are things back in the Bubble I'd like to get involved in.
So I've reluctantly decided to give up on BP for now.
I'm already way farther out than I've been before and I'm still setting myself a target for the trip.
I've been working my way round the right hand side of the Galaxy (I'm roughly 14klys "east" of Sag A*) so I'm going to swing round behind and do a circumnavigation, coming back down the "west" side.
Hopefully I'll also earn enough to get to Elite exploration. I'm still not going to rush it though, but I would like to be back for the full release of Engineers, probably in June.

Xebeth
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: Xebeth

Re: Change of plan

Postby Xebeth » Sat May 14, 2016 3:32 pm

Well Beagle Point will always be there, so it's not like you won't get another chance.

Fly Safe out there.
Please make sure you have read the Mobius GroupPolicy

Riboflavin
Competent
Competent
CMDR: Riboflavin
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Postby Riboflavin » Sat May 14, 2016 3:45 pm

Well, it's a fair decission to head back and enjoy the next expansion. After all it's all about having fun. And there is no need to grind your way through to Beagle Point. As Xebeth said, it will stay there and wait for the next attempt. 14 kLys is an impressive distance anyway.
A speedy and good travel back into the Bubble, Commander!

IronDuke
Competent
Competent
CMDR: Iron Duke

Postby IronDuke » Sat May 14, 2016 4:04 pm