CMDR Slaine McRoth (assumed name)

Welcome Commander! Introduce yourself in here.
sesslaine
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: seSSlaine
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Postby sesslaine » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:50 pm

Greetings and belated felicitations to one and all.

This will be complicated.

Commander seSSlaine here (I am obliged to include my gamer tag of «seS» from my FPS days as the game account is derived from my Steam identity when I was an active map editor/beta-tester and team member of the 'southeast Smugglers' working on content for Battlefield 1942/Vietnam/2042/2 plus some CoD/FarCry and similar. I chose Slaine (Slaine McRoth, 2000AD) as my online persona as I am a blueskin; I also had no previous FPS experience and expected to die a lot) ... my apologies for any confusion. I answer to 'Slaine' as a nickname but seSSlaine is the Elite profile you would be looking for).

Who am I?
I'm a child of the 60's. I remember ice on the inside of my bedroom window; I was a player of the original Elite (using the names Norrin Radd - AKA The Silver Surfer, and Nemesis - see 2000AD again), excessively educated but childish to the bone and arrogant to boot.

I recently returned to 'the bubble' after some 30 or 40 years in the wilderness. I like to think that I have been lost in the gemini sector after my stellar forge map was corrupted during a prolonged but ultimately fruitless attempt to locate Raxxla. For me then, the Anaconda (named Blitzkrieg) was a derelict ship that I stumbled across on the outskirts of the Formadine Rift and I prefer to start my 'personal narrative' at station-x in the crab nebula about a month or two ago. (The rest I would call 'initialisation' and yes, I used to be a mainframe programmer too).