Saaaalutations, fellow pilots! o7

Welcome Commander! Introduce yourself in here.
Kitaen Silva
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Kitaen Silva
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Saaaalutations, fellow pilots! o7

Postby Kitaen Silva » Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:06 pm

I am extremely new to ED - just got the base game on the 19th after years of wishing I could play, and I have thus far been thoroughly excited with every moment! (A friend seems very intent on purchasing Horizons for me tomorrow...?) I jumped right in without the foggiest clue of what exactly I was getting into, and after spending about 20 minutes fiddling with controls until I had a setup I could tolerate for more than thirty seconds, I've been zipping around in solo without any problems at all.

However, I have an extremely small social circle, and only turned up two people who were willing and able to fly with me, so I figured I'd step out of my comfort zone a bit to meet-n-greet some friendly faces who aren't out there to get their laughs at my expense.

I haven't really settled into a "role", exactly, considering I'm kinda wanting to give a go at everything whenever it strikes my fancy, but I do have some odd goals to chase after. Right now I'm working on the bounty hunting part of the Vadimo CG, but after that I have a sort of laundry list of things I want to do.

1: Try and dig around at Guardian sites to see if I can't turn up something new.
2: Venture out to the Lagoon Nebula and do some dense exploration and mapping.
3: Try assisting in the repairs of Pleiades stations, just to see if such efforts mean anything at all.
4: Establish a sort of "headquarters" for myself and any friendly peeps I come across during my journeying - already have an unoccupied spot picked out, too.

At some point during and throughout all of that, I think I kinda want to do a small bit of roleplay-writing or some such, and I'll likely post such things into my logbooks on Inara and EDSM.