Hi to all of Mobius

Welcome Commander! Introduce yourself in here.
Hevak
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Hevak
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Hi to all of Mobius

Postby Hevak » Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:53 pm

Just wanted to pop in and say hi to the members of Mobius. I just bought the game yesterday and applied to the Mobius PVE group first thing when I launched it. Got approved in that time as it now shows in the group section in game.

I play as Cmdr. Hevak and I'm based in the Western U.S. though I tend to play later in the day/Evenings.

Thanks for having me as a member. I think this will fit my style of play more then a full on open pvp potential of the Open servers though I did play there for a bit last night. It will be nice to have acess to the group though for a more relaxed time in game.

I just want to mention though that I am brand new to this game, and while I have done fairly decent in the tutorials, except the advanced combat one I cant seem to win at lol, I am still learning a bit. So if you happen across a Cmdr.Hevak in game please forgive me if I make a mistake especially around the rinky dink outpost landing areas in space. I can dock fairly well, big stations you fly into aren't much of a problem but the small outside outposts I have trouble finding and sometimes orientating to the landing pads still.

I have yet to have an accident or anything except for 1 landing attempt I forgot to lower the gear. But I did come across a player in open that was upset when I went over near their pad, which is understandable. The numbers weren't visible and a couple pads were lit up so I got a bit lost and I find them really hard to see and find on those really small floating outposts. I try to be aware of ships in the area though and attempt my best to stay clear and not impact other players. :)

Anyways again thanks for allowing me into the Group hope to see some people around sometime.

Xebeth
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: Xebeth
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Re: Hi to all of Mobius