CMDR Nokrahs

Welcome Commander! Introduce yourself in here.
Nokrahs
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Nokrahs
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

CMDR Nokrahs

Postby Nokrahs » Fri Nov 04, 2016 11:51 am

Greetings fellow Commanders!

My Name is CMDR Nokrahs or Sharkon if you spell it backwards. I'm new to Mobius but not new to Elite and the prequels.

Actually my first ride in a "Cobra MK III" was 1985 running the game "Elite" on my lovely C64 and looks like I'm playing this game for quite some time now.

I'm sitting in Europe/Germany and a ton of people here love "Space Sims" and "RPG Games". So I'm one of them and played many games like Elite, the "X" Series until they buried it with "Rebirth", MMO Games such as "Star Wars Galaxies" and of course the Chris Roberts outputs with my Flightstick in one Hand and Popcorn in the other.

I also love Science Fiction Movies and as far as I can tell, there aren't that many good ones out there but a whole bunch of bad ones.

"Elite: Dangerous" is a "homecoming" for me in many ways and I played about 1000+ Hours now in Open or Solo Modes. Elite was never a "Multiplayer Game" to me but things changed and I like the Idea of sharing the Universe with other Commanders as long as they don't ruin my experience by doing silly stuff such as killing people in open space over and over again without any game related reason, just because "they can". Not talking about "real" Pirates, because the ones I met so far just wanted my cargo and I had some fun and interesting conversations at times.

However, this brings me to Mobius and the "PvE" Idea which I think is a good approach by offering people the way to "virtually" play in "open" without the "unwanted surprises" along the way.