Advice?

Found the perfect trade route? Made a guide to the galaxy? Post it here!
Galifray
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Galifray
CMDR_Platform: None Specified

Advice?

Postby Galifray » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:31 am

Hi all,
I'm pretty new to Elite, but not the genre, and was wondering if anyone had any good tips or starter advice that would help me ease into the vast universe of this game. There is just so much to do and going on, it's a little confusing at first. I'm getting the hang of things, but any advice would be greatly appreciated.

CMDR Galifray

Risingstudios
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Risingstudios

Re: Advice?

Postby Risingstudios » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:38 am

Welcome to Elite Dangerous, commander!

If I had to give advice, it's roleplay... get into the mindset of your commander, choose a role for yourself in this vast galaxy because elite really wont give you any direction towards a specific one. For starters, choose your faction allegiance, do you plan to fly for the Federation, Alliance, remain independent or make the right choice and fly in the glow of the Empire... Not to say I'm bias or anything. Next I recommend running a few missions or getting into a wing with another commander who can help you out with getting some initial cash to get you started (bounty hunting with someone in a bigger ship is a nice way to start out).

Really though, get creative is my advice, once you have a character you can assume whilst playing Elite it's easier to determine what you want to do during your play sessions.

I hope this... helps in some way ^^
Last edited by Risingstudios on Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Xebeth
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: Xebeth
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Postby Xebeth » Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:45 am

We have compiled a long list of Tips and Tricks here which should help get you started.
Please make sure you have read the Mobius GroupPolicy

Galifray
Harmless
Harmless
CMDR: Galifray

Postby Galifray » Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:43 am