Experienced Bounty Hunter Looking to Branch Out...

Found the perfect trade route? Made a guide to the galaxy? Post it here!
UnmarkedBoxcar
Master
Master
CMDR: UnmarkedBoxcar
CMDR_Platform: PC-MAC

Experienced Bounty Hunter Looking to Branch Out...

Postby UnmarkedBoxcar » Wed May 13, 2015 4:08 pm

Greetings Commanders!

I suppose the title speaks for itself, mostly, so let me explain:

Don't get me wrong, I love the thrill of the hunt just as much as the next laser-jockey, and I'm not about to just up and leave all those charming miners un-defended, but there are times when I need a bit more...shall we say...peace and quiet.

My question is in regards to simple, basic, trade routes. I have little to no experience trading, but have made a few changes to Red so that she's a little lighter (don't tell her I said that), a little faster, and a whole lot more accommodating. With my newly available 216T cargo capacity, can it be worth my while to start some medium volume trading runs? I'm assuming it's not terribly profitable to shuttle from neighboring systems carrying cargo back and forth...but I am not terribly imaginative when it comes to the intricate workings of economics.

Long story short: This may not be my bag, but I'd like to spice things up a bit, if there are any resources here in Mobius (links, articles, good samaritans) I would very much enjoy a good read on Gallite prices and obscure textiles.

And I suppose the big question...will trading ever feel/be as profitable as hunting, or would it just provide a semi-lucrative distraction?

Edit: An apology from me, if this is posted in the wrong forum. Feel free to give me demerits. :geek:

JohnLuke
Deadly
Deadly
CMDR: JohnLuke

Re: Experienced Bounty Hunter Looking to Branch Out...

Postby JohnLuke » Wed May 13, 2015 4:42 pm